

## CORYELL CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT 705 EAST MAIN STREET GATESVILLE, TX 76528



#### NOTICE

This notice is posted in compliance with the open meeting act of the TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE ANN. 551.041 (Vernon 2004).

CORYELL CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT
REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

January 18, 2017 9:00 A.M. 705 E. Main Street, Gatesville, TX 76528

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

An open meeting was held concerning the following subjects:

#### 1. Call to order

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. by Chairman Justin Carothers.

#### 2. Determination of quorum

A quorum was determined by Chairman Justin Carothers. In attendance were Jay Manning, Teresa Johnson, Bob Weiss and attorney for the district, Robert Meyers. Tim McGinnis was absent. Mitch Fast was present for the appraisal district.

3. Election of Officers for the 2017 Board of Directors of the Coryell Central Appraisal District

A motion was made by Bob Weiss to re-appoint Justin Carothers as Chairman, Jay Manning as Secretary and Teresa Johnson as Spokesperson for the 2017 Coryell Central Appraisal District Board of Directors Officers. The motion was seconded by Teresa Johnson. Motion carried unanimously.

### 4. Public comments

No public comments

5. Consider approval of previous minutes.

A motion to approve the minutes was made by Jay Manning. The motion was seconded by Bob Weiss. Motion carried unanimously.

GATESVILLE OFFICE 705 E MAIN ST 254-865-6593 PHONE 254-865-1280 FAX COPPERAS COVE OFFICE 207 S 3<sup>RD</sup> ST #200 254-542-6960 PHONE 254-542-7586 FAX



## CORYELL CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT 705 EAST MAIN STREET GATESVILLE, TX 76528



6. Consider approval of monthly financial reports.

A motion to approve the December financial reports was made by Teresa Johnson. The motion was seconded by Bob Weiss. Motion carried unanimously.

7. Consider course of action concerning appointment of new or existing ARB members for the 2017 Coryell CAD Appraisal Review Board.

A motion was made by Jay Manning to approve Resolution 2017-100 to re-appoint Paul Edge to a third term for the 2017-2018 years and to re-appoint Sandor Vegh, Cheryl Kielman, Donald Gartman and Samuel Thorpe in their current terms as Appraisal Review Board members for 2017. The motion was seconded by Bob Weiss. Motion carried unanimously.

8. Consider course of action concerning the Coryell CAD Board of Directors selection of the Coryell CAD Appraisal Review Board Chairperson and Secretary.

A motion was made by Jay Manning to approve Resolution 2017-101 to re-appoint Paul Edge as the Chairman of the Appraisal Review Board and to re-appoint Sandor Vegh as the Secretary of the Appraisal Review Board. The motion was seconded by Bob Weiss. Motion carried unanimously.

- 9. Chief Appraiser Report
  - 2016 Coryell CAD financial audit
  - Agricultural Applications, Wildlife Management Annual Reports and Exemption Reapplications
  - Coryell CAD Employee of the 4<sup>th</sup> Quarter
- 10. Discussion of appraised values, property tax exemptions and property characteristics on properties within the Coryell Central Appraisal District.

No Discussion

11. Consider course of action concerning next meeting dates, times, locations and agenda items.

The next meeting will be held on February 15, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. in the Copperas Cove office of the Coryell Central Appraisal District.

GATESVILLE OFFICE 705 E MAIN ST 254-865-6593 PHONE 254-865-1280 FAX COPPERAS COVE OFFICE 207 S 3<sup>RD</sup> ST #200 254-542-6960 PHONE 254-542-7586 FAX



# CORYELL CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT 705 EAST MAIN STREET GATESVILLE, TX 76528



12. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 9:59 a.m.

Mitch Fast

Chief Appraiser

Coryell Central Appraisal District

mich Jus